kasceseo.blogg.se

Active sky xp and skymaxx pro
Active sky xp and skymaxx pro







active sky xp and skymaxx pro

I love that feature, because I do most of my flying in the FSEconomy game, where the idea is to actually complete the assignment! It allows loading a flight plan in the XP format, which improves the accuracy, and with that feature you can set it to not make any weather transitions when you're on final approach. The turbulence model feels much more realistic than default XP as well, although it may take some tweaking with settings to get it right for the weight of aircraft you fly. I fly using real weather almost all the time, but in some of the places I fly like the Pacific Northwest, the storms rolling off the Pacific would make flying impossible in the light GA planes and helicopters I enjoy using. The essential feature, which I assume is the same as the FSX version, is the degree of finely tuned control over how rough the injected weather is. I don't know if I'd call it essential, because you can get a basic form of real weather injection in the default XP sim, but it's a major improvement on the native weather injector. I use ActiveSkyX, it's a great weather injector for XP.

#Active sky xp and skymaxx pro Pc#

I should probably mention that my simming PC is far, far, far from state of the art, so any hits to frame rate performance is a concern for me. So I'm hoping someon here can give me some feedback as to whether ASXP is must-have, and if so, a comment or 2 on what significant improvements it brings to XP11? I'm buying XP11 today and noted that on the same website that ASXP is onsale. I do find ASN's popup X-Gauge app to be very useful, but from the ASXP webpage it doesn't make clear whether it's includes in the XP edition? I'm wondering though, with XP11 being a big step up from FSX:SE, if ASXP is as much an essential product? I've only been flying the XP11 demo and that hasn't given me much exposure to varying weather conditions, so I don't have got a good sense of what's there in the core product. With that flight sim though, due to there no longer being active weather updating with the core sim, ASN is a no brainer and an essential if not mandatory product. I have Active Sky Next for FSX:SE and consider it top quality product providing significant improvements to the weather simulation.









Active sky xp and skymaxx pro